A One Stop Online Read Magazine in Nigeria

Adamawa council polls: PDP wins all 21 LGs

0 477

Adamawa council polls: PDP wins all 21 LGs

The ruling People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Adamawa State has won in all the 21 local government areas in the council election held on Saturday.

The Chairman of the Adamawa State Independent Electoral Commission (ADSIEC), Alhaji Isa Shettima, declared the result on Sunday in Yola.

Read Also: NA Stages Reprisal Attack, Destroys Unknown Gunmen Camp in Anambra

Shettima said that two parties, PDP and All Progressives Congress (APC), contested in the local council chairmanship election.

In his words,  “Having satisfied with the requirements of the law and highest votes score, the candidates of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have won the all 21 local government councils election.”

Shettima expressed the commission’s appreciation to the electorates, security operatives and other stakeholders for peaceful and successful conduct of the election.

Read Also: Amaechi Declares Interest To Join 2023 Presidential Race

The LGAs and the scores obtained by the parties are Demsa LGA – APC:10807 PDP:31509, Fufore LGA – APC:6654 PDP:29687, Ganye LGA – APC:9650 PDP:16566, Girei LGA – APC:2176 PDP:21886, Gombi LGA – APC:5954 PDP:26840, Guyuk LGA – APC:1672 PDP:34118H, ong LGA – APC:2356 PDP:27305, Jada LGA – APC:11084 PDP:25913, and Lamurde LGA – APC:7560 PDP:13423.

The others Madagali LGA – APC:4205 PDP:27500, Aiha LGA – APC:1517 PDP:22858, Mayobelwa LGA – APC:11687 PDP:28884, Michika LGA – APC:8445 PDP:27911, Mubi North LGA – APC:6808 PDP:31105, Mubi South LGA – APC:8084 PDP:36649, Numan LGA – APC:9906 PDP:18313, Shelleng LGA – APC:1305, Song LGA – APC:2632 PDP:33404, Toungo LGA – APC:787 PDP:16271, Yola North LGA – APC:3300 PDP:8437 and Yola South LGA – APC:6810 PDP:15181.

Adamawa council polls: PDP wins all 21 LGs

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 + 3 =