A One Stop Online Read Magazine in Nigeria

OurNigeria News Awards 2021 postponed till January 2022

0 117

OurNigeria News Awards 2021 postponed till January 2022


The OurNigeria News Awards (ONA) 2021 which was earlier scheduled to take place on the 17th of this month has been postponed to January 28, 2022.

The Publisher of OurNigeria News Magazine, Dr. Abubakar Mohammed Sani, who disclosed this on Saturday, said the postponement was to enable the management to better organize the event and have all the dignitaries attend in person.

In his words, “We regret to inform you that the award presentation has been postponed to mid-January 2022.

“This is to enable us better organize it and have all dignitaries attend in person.

“The new date is 28th January 2022.”

Read Also: Football Finals: Tukur & Tukur Farms FC Win Buratai Peace And Unity Cup 2021

ONA is an annual event organised by OurNigeria News Magazine, where prominent Nigerians who have distinguished themselves in their chosen careers and communities are identified and celebrated.

The 2021 edition is the second in the series and it is scheduled to take place  at the Lady Kwali Hall of Sheraton Hotel and Towers, Abuja.

Former Governor of Edo State and Former National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comr. Adams Oshiomole is expected to Chair the event, and Nigeria’s Envoy to Benin Republic, Ambassador TY Buratai is the Special Guest of Honor.

Read Also: ONA 2021: JED CEO recognized as Technocrat of the Year

The event has the following nominees as awardees: Gen Mohammadu Buba Marwa (Man of the Year), Major Generals Samuel Adebayo and AA Fayemiwo  (TY Buratai Excellence Award in Military Leadership), Commodore KM Bushi of the Nigerian Navy (Muhammadu Buhari Excellence Award in Financial Management), Senator Bassey Edet Otu (Politician of the Year), Mr. Zack Orji (Lifetime Achievement Award in Entertainment), REV’D Henry Chukwudum Ndukuba (Desmond Tutu Award in Religious Tolerance and Christian Stewardship), Sheikh Nuru Khaleed (Saad Abubakar Excellence Award in Religious Tolerance and Islamic Leadership), Halima Nurudeen (Youth Inspiration of the Year), Mohammed Abba Isa (Ability in Disability Award), and a host of others.


OurNigeria News Awards 2021 postponed till January 2022

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

sixteen − three =