OurNigeria News Magazine
Online Read Magazine in Nigeria

Gov Buni swears in 7 Perm Secs, others

Gov Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State

Gov Buni swears in 7 Perm Secs, others

Governor Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State on Tuesday sworn-in seven newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Members of Judicial Service Commission and Members of Yobe State Independent Electoral Commission

Speaking at the occasion in Damaturu, Buni congratulated the new appointees, wishing them God’s support and guidance as they take on their new responsibilities.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries were Usman Bura, Ali Mustapha, Isa Bukar, Ajiya Musa, Audi Umaru, Abdullahi Abba and Hamidu Isa.

Read Also: Hurricane Elsa threatens Florida’s northern Gulf coast

Mr Yusuf Haladu, Alhaji Ibrahim Gaji and Alhaji Baba Gishiwari were reappointed to serve for a second term of office as members of the Judicial Service Commission while Alhaji Gambo Jimbam would serve as a newly appointed member.

Related Posts

Fire razes Borno markets, Zulum promises aid

Gombe Guber: My ambition not worth the blood of any citizen – Gov…

Sarkin Shanu Foundation fulfils promises, donates car, 250k to…

Buni swore in Lawan Abubakar into office as Permanent Member, Yobe State Independent Electoral Commission.

The governor urged the appointees to be guided by the code of ethics and conduct themselves in conformity with the oath of allegiance and the oath of office administered.

“Let me assure you that this administration will continue to equip and reposition the Public Service.

“To be more responsive for speedy and effective implementation of government policies and programmes to meet the yearnings and aspirations of our people”, he said.

He also appealed to them to be proactive in proffering fresh ideas and to build strong synergy with colleagues in the ministries and departments for efficient and effective service delivery.


Gov Buni swears in 7 Perm Secs, others

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.